Jump to content
Reliance Jio & Reliance Mobile Discussion Forums

kesav

RIM Guru
  • Content count

    2,016
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    16

Everything posted by kesav

  1. New Classic 361 Launched!

    What's the price of the handset?
  2. Again Rsurf

    Its working fine for me in LG 6130
  3. Bsnl Landline New Plan

    The information is available in BSNL Gujarat website. http://gujarat.bsnl.co.in/viewnews.asp?newsid=207
  4. I use LG 6130. Today morning I woke up to the shock that R-Surf is no more available inside the Membership. I frantically searched everywhere but couldn't find anywhere. But I stumbled upon one directory by name Hot n New >> New Rates >> About KB >> postpaid customers. The content is as follows. For all DAPO and postpaid customers on Membership plan, customers on Chat and Play plan and Unlimited Reliance Mobile World plan get Unlimited Network usage from Dec 20th. Network usage charges at 10 paise per 10KB unit will not apply. Content charges apply for select services marked by a U icon. Although the menu may show network usage charge, it has been waived off for you. Postpaid customer on NonMembership plan, as many as 70 applications have been made free of content charges from Dec 20th. Network usage charge at 10 paise per 10KB unit will apply on all services. Content charges apply for select services marked by a U icon. Customer on Finance pack, from Dec 20th Network usage charges at 10 paise per 10 KB unit apply on all services of Reliance Mobile World. Customers on Finance pack at Rs.99 per mnth can migrate to Unlimited Reliance Mobile World plan at Rs. 249 per mnth to enjoy unlimited network usage. For more details click on Reliance Mobile World> HotNnew> New Rates. My conclusion on the above paragraph. 1) Only 2 types of applications will be available from 20th Dec. F and U 2) "F" is free for DAPO, Membership plan, Chat and Play plan and unlimited relaince mobile world plan. Others it'll be charged at 10 paise per 10KB. 3)"U" is free for unlimited reliance mobile world plan. Others it'll be charged depending on the application as followed earlier. 4) Finance pack discontinued. But I don't understand why they've removed R-Surf.
  5. Very Good News for phones in which R-World is java based. They've restarted the R-Surf. It comes under Messaging. Hope they'll enable it for Brew-based phones too....
  6. Tata Introduces Net On Prepaid Indicom 10

    Reliance has Net on all prepaid variants(Mobile && FWP) from long back. The tariff applicable is default plan.
  7. The reliance world website is completely changed and it looks fantastic now. http://www.reliancemobileworld.co.in/RMW/index.html
  8. Will 3G be ever deployed in India? WiMax is in direct contention. Nokia has promised developing WiMax phones by this year end with intel chips Intel is pushing this technology very vigorously since this will pitch them on par with Qualcomm in mobile market Intel already has chip to be deployed inside the mobile phone 802.16e has already been successfully tested It offers 10 times the speed of Ev-DO and HSDPA Cost of 3G spectrum is very high compared to WiMax spectrum in India European 3G deployment is mere 5% http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/WiMax_...how/1261442.cms
  9. New Nokia 6275 @ 9,750

    For the question about availablility in Blore. Still he's not ready to go below 11,500.
  10. New Nokia 6275 @ 9,750

    Guys don't be desperate for 6275.... Don't accept anything for above Rs.11,100.... This amount itself is giving quite a good marigin for retailers. Just before jumping into this mobile spare a thought for upcoming LG 6250(In febrauary) at the price of around 7K. Have a look at in this thread.LG 6250
  11. This is pure knee-jerk reaction from COAI. T V Ramachandran is just trained parrot of Airtel. He never had his own brain working at any point of time. If the market forces behave properly then government need not interfere. TRAI has even promised forbearance at later stage if market develops competition. Cartelization should never be allowed to happen. Its clear after Reliance has introduced the roaming rental there's cartelization happeining in this specific case. If government should not interfere in this critical points then what is the purpose of electing the government.... This is another typical behaviour from Airtel which never bothered about customers' interests and would only be interested in increasing ARPU. Whatever the new VAS things which have ever been introduced by Airtel has been exorbitant in pricing like caller tunes, background music, push mail etc.... Even after several thousand requests by our dear communication minister, Airtel never bothered to help rural market grow since they know their ARPU will go down. Only Relinace with Rural FWP and Hutch with huge CUG(around 500 farmers/SDCA(free between these numbers)) has ventured into the rural market. Certainly Airtel is fit for nothing when it comes to nation building.
  12. Airtel is always money ripping company and cares only about increasing ARPU. A man with common sense will never pay Rs.360/month for hopeless GPRS. Don't ever compare CDMA with GPRS which is damn slow and skewed.
  13. TRAI really rocks...... I'm really proud to say that Indian democracy works...... • Roaming tariff reduction order by TRAI is applicable for all mobile customers, prepaid and postpaid, and applicable across all types of tariff plans offered by both GSM and CDMA Mobile Operators. • Simple, transparent, distance neutral composite ceiling tariffs specified. • No rental permitted for roaming in any form. • No surcharge is leviable for any of the national roaming services. • No separate PSTN charges on roaming calls. • Receiving SMS is free while roaming. • Maximum permissible per minute charges for roaming calls, irrespective of the terminating networks, and irrespective of tariff plans would be: - Rs. 1.40 for outgoing local calls - Rs. 2.40 for outgoing NLD calls - Rs. 1.75 for incoming calls • Charges for outgoing SMS while roaming continues to be under forbearance. • Mobile operators can not charge any type of fixed or recurring charges for accessing roaming facility, for example, monthly rental, weekly rental , daily rental etc. • Tariff Order would result in reduction of roaming tariffs to the extent of 22% to 56% compared with the current market rates. This is in addition to the saving for the customers on account of abolition of rentals. • Order becomes effective on 15th February 2007. • The Authority would closely monitor market developments on roaming and if perceptible competition evolves in the market, it would revisit the issue and even consider forbearing roaming tariffs. source :: http://www.trai.gov.in/trai/upload/PressRe...24jan07no15.pdf
  14. The race for Hutch stake !

    Hutch board may meet on January 29 January 23, 2007 16:13 IST The Board of Hutchison Telecom International Ltd, whose 67 per cent stake in Indian mobile operator Hutch-Essar is being eyed by Vodafone and Reliance Communications among others, is likely to meet on January 29. Sources close to the development said that the Board would meet on January 29, but it was not clear whether it would take a call on the sale of HTIL's stake in the Indian mobile venture. A spokesperson for HTIL's parent company Hutchison Whampoa Ltd, Jeremy Lau declined to comment on 'board matters.' Hutch-Essar, in which Indian partner Essar Group holds a 33 per cent stake, is being wooed by a number of suitors including UK's Vodafone and Reliance Communications. Besides Essar itself is in the race to acquire control of the company. While these three suitors have already completed due diligence for a possible deal, another potential buyer Hinduja Group has said it would begin due diligence on January 24. source :: http://inhome.rediff.com/money/2007/jan/23hutch1.htm
  15. The race for Hutch stake !

    Anil raises $2 billion from Citi Bank, Standard Chartered for Hutch buy Mumbai, January 23, 2007 With only a few days left for placing the final bid to take over India's fourth largest telecom company, Hutchison Essar, Anil Ambani has been quietly raising funds to finance the proposed transaction. Anil Ambani, who has been authorised by the Reliance Communications Ltd (RCL) board to mop up resources for the Hutch acquisition, is understood to have struck a deal with Citi Bank and Stanchart to raise $2 billion (8852 crore). RCL has also secured government approval to sell as much as $1.2 billion of securities overseas on Tuesday. Investment banking sources said that that the $2 billion transaction would be completed in February. Though sources from both the banks confirmed the development, it could not be independently verified whether the money raised will be used to fund the multi-billion Hutch-Essar acquisition. An ADAG spokesperson declined to comment. However, analysts tracking RCL said that fund would be used for the Hutch. RCL board has approved a proposal to raise $1 billion through a foreign currency convertible bonds issue which has been approved by its board two weeks ago. Anil Ambani is also in negotiations with global private equity funds like Blackstone and Carlyle to fund the Hutch transaction which is being valued by the bankers at $ 15-16 billion. ABN Amro Holding, Barclays and Deutsche Bank are also helping the company to raise funds. The acquisition of Hutch is crucial for RCL as it helps in raising its market share in India's cellular market to more than 35 per cent. The agreement would combine RCL's CDMA-based operations with Hutch's GSM service in 16 of 23 telecommunication circles across the country. Source :: http://www.hindustantimes.com/news/181_1909683,0002.htm
  16. Chicago, IL, USA & New Delhi, Delhi, India, January 22, 2007 (XTVWorld.Com) -- fastmobile, the leading mobile integrated communications company, and its technology partner Jataayu Software, today announce the COAI and each of the nine operator members of the Cellular Operators' Association of India (COAI - Airtel, Hutch, IDEA Cellular, BPL Mobile, Aircel, MTNL, BSNL, Reliance Mobile and Spice Telecom), have selected fastmobile and Jataayu to provide a range of services that will enable them to activate and sustain mobile communities. The deal will be the first major deployment of instant messaging services that adhere to the principles of the GSM Association's Personal IM initiative launched at the 2006 3GSM World Congress. "Our deal with fastmobile and Jataayu is crucial to the evolution of mobile communications services in India, where innovation is intrinsically linked to market development and success," said TV Ramachandran, Director General of the COAI. "COAI members will soon be able to provide subscribers with extra features such as presence-based address books, email, instant messaging and content-sharing IM buddies for events like ICC World Cup Cricket. Importantly, we will also be able to create new kinds of commercial opportunities, such as person-to-person commerce and contextual advertising services." "fastmobile is delighted to be working with the COAI in the fastest growing mobile market in the world - together, these nine operators will serve close to 200 million subscribers by the end of 2007. Soon, we will be enabling these consumers to enjoy a more seamless, rich mobile communications experience without hurdles or limitations, engendering a sense of mobile community," said John Hoffman, CEO fastmobile. "In turn, activating mobile communities will increase data stickiness and boost revenues for COAI operators." "We are excited to be working with fastmobile to deliver a StandardsPLUS IM client to all COAI operator members," said Mayank Sharma, Head, Operator Solutions Business Unit, Jataayu. "We strongly believe that standards are critical for mass adoption of sophisticated messaging. Our standards-based products and fastmobile's track record in innovation will provide a tremendous step forward in making advanced mobile devices and services more user friendly throughout India" As part of the project, fastmobile will deploy its StandardsPLUS fmX1.5 (fastmobile eXperience) client with IMPS functionality provided by Jataayu. source :: http://press.xtvworld.com/article16491.html
  17. Now this plan is available in postpaid section of Reliance Hello website. http://www.reliancecommunications.co.in/Co...0_postpaid.html But still not visible in the Reliance Hello 10 section where its more useful. Strange........
  18. Certainly this plan is of no use to Reliance Hello customers since in this local calls are also charged at Rs.1.20/min for any phone. Its costly compared to One India 225 plan. If you just consider only STD charges then the breakeven lies at 325 call units. Simply 2030 :: 1.2 * 325 + 130(Rental) = 520 One India 225 :: 1 * (325 - 25(free calls)) + 225 (rental) = 525 So if you are calling only STD for less than 325 minutes (5.41 hrs ) per month then this plan is useful otherwise its useless. The above equation is only within Reliance Hello and don't ever compare it with TATA/BSNL. They are way ahead in affordability. I think this the first postpaid plan released for "Reliance Hello 10" customers and in that sense its really a great plan. In that case it matches "Indicom 10 Plan 350" plan but TATA's 350 plan has free talktime of Rs.200 and STD call charges are at Rs.1 / min and local call charges at Rs.0.75/min and it has 2000 mins free internet usage at night.
  19. 3 Classic Fwp

    All three handsets are available in Reliance website. http://www.reliancecommunications.co.in/Co...honemodels.html I don't know whether these phones are data enabled.
  20. Classic 631

    Its confirmed now that this handset doesn't support RUIM.
  21. Local/Intra-circle call tariff details expected.......
  22. New Nokia 6275 @ 9,750

    I don't know why they've removed both 6275i and classic 631 from the Handsets page. Crazy Reliance.....................They make mistakes and if we mention it....... They'll get angry and remove it completely from the site..............They should have moved it to video camera phone................ Crap people............... They've kept the Kyocera KX2(KOI) in 'colour handset with camera' although it is a 'video camera phone'......... This mistake has not been rectified for more than a year. Only Anil can understand his web maintainers' 1.4 Kg pus filled useless gravel.
  23. Classic 631

    Cute handset for Rs. 2100. I heard this handset is RUIM based. I need confirmation on this. Now its available in Reliance website. http://www.reliancecommunications.co.in/Co...classic631.html
  24. New Nokia 6275 @ 9,750

    It supports RUIM. Great news is that from now all handsets in Reliance will be RUIM based(including classic 401) .It augurs well for their GSM plan. First and foremost information is its a successor of 6265 and certainly not below 6265 in any feature. MicroSD(transflash) is more popular and tiny compared to miniSD. "physical screen is smaller than 6265" is purely an optical illusion. It supports cancatenated SMS(in LG terminology - LMS) which is missing in 6265. One important addition in this phone is it supports GPS. Whether Reliance will take advantage of this feature is left to its customer-focus strategy.
  25. TATA has done a marvellous job..... I salute them and I wish best of luck for their customer frinedly endeavours. Reliance thinks technology is a burden but I always beleive if you could deliver a product with quality then people will be ready to pay you more. I ask Reliance to learn few lessons from TATA. Hats off to TATA.
×